Skip navigation

What you see emanating from the screen in front of you is my fledgling child. At this point, I think it resembles a zygote a bit more. It doesn’t matter. The point is that this thing is quite small. If I’m lucky, one person will read this. If five people read this, I’ll consider it quite an achievement.

As this supposed “adulthood” looms nearer with graduation fast approaching, I decided it’s time I stop talking and start writing. I talk all the time about things I want to do, but rarely ever put them into action, be it fear, or nervousness, or laziness. But I’m not letting those things stop me for once. As an aside: I think it’s weird that I have no problem talking to a complete stranger about something for a story and I have a huge problem with actually starting a journalistic project.

I am a journalism student at San Francisco State University with less of a plan and more of an outline on how I see my life folding out before me. I have goals that I plan on achieving and this blog is a stepping stone in the right direction.

I love writing. I love to travel. Even going down the street harbors things that I’m curious about. Who is this person? Why are they walking their dog at 11:30 in the morning? Do they have a job? What do they do? The questions go on and on. In my efforts to be different from the millions of other blogs, I’m trying to combine journalism and my personal life. Honestly, I haven’t looked to see if other people are doing it, and I won’t because then I’ll just rationalize it to myself as “other people are doing it better, so I shouldn’t even try.”

I’m in the San Francisco Bay Area now, but who knows where I’ll end up as I blog along. I just hope that people read this and learn a little bit about the world around them. All it takes is a few shorts steps and an open mind.

One Comment

  1. I am excited to read this blog! But make sure you keep writing. Don’t make this a one month only thing 😛


Leave a Reply

